I Finished NaNoWriMo!

I completed my 50,000 words and submitted it with literally ONE MINUTE to spare.

I wrote more than 13,000 words over the past two days, and as the clock approached midnight, my fingers were flying.  I wasn’t sure I’d make it, but I did.  Just barely.   I hit 50,003 words, submitted it, then came back to put some finishing touches on the ending scene.

The novel is at 50,828 words.  It’s a mess, and it will need a TON of editing, but it is WRITTEN.  And that’s something I couldn’t have said before last night.    It feels good.

Did any of the rest of you do NaNoWriMo this year?  Did you finish?  What were your experiences?

Leave a Reply

